The HE workforce - conference banner

Further speakers will be announced and a timed overview programme for Tuesday 9 and Wednesday 10 July will be available shortly. 
Day 1 is anticipated to run from 8.50 am until 4.45 pm. The reception and dinner from 6.30 pm to 10 pm.
Day 2 is anticipated to run from 8.50 am until 5.00 pm. 
Information on associated study trips for non-UK attendees on Thursday 11 and Friday 12 July will follow shortly.
Speakers already confirmed
  • Stuart Andrews, Executive Director, AHEIA (Australia)
  • Jim Butler, Director, FBS/SANCP (Canada)
  • Professor Angela Campbell, Associate Provost (Equity and Academic Policies) Professor, Faculty of Law, McGill University (Canada)
  • Dr Thomas Chase, Provost and Vice-President (Academic), University of Regina and Chair of Faculty Bargaining Service (Canada)
  • Professor Stuart Corbridge, Vice-Chancellor and Warden, Durham University and UCEA Board member (UK)
  • Dr Robert Gordon, Provost and Vice-President: Academic and Professor in Geography & Environmental Studies, Wilfrid Laurier University (Canada)
  • Professor Angela Hildyard, Special Advisor to the President and Provost, University of Toronto and Professor, Leadership, Higher and Adult Education, OISE (Canada)
  • Dr Linda Holbeche, The Holbeche Partnership (UK)
  • Alison Johns, Chief Executive, AdvanceHE (UK)
  • Dr Daniel J. Julius, Provost and Senior Vice President, New Jersey City University (USA)
  • Professor Peter Kopelman, Vice-Chancellor, University of London (UK)
  • Dr Michael J. Mahon, President and Vice Chancellor, University of Lethbridge and Chair, Board of Directors, Universities Canada
  • Professor Andrea Nolan OBE, Principal & Vice-Chancellor, Edinburgh Napier University, Convener of Universities Scotland and UCEA Board Member (UK)
  • Professor Mark E. Smith, Vice-Chancellor, Lancaster University and Chair of UCEA (UK)
  • Nancy Sullivan, Field Representative, Faculty Bargaining Services (Canada)
  • Dirk Van Damme, Head of Division, Directorate for Education and Skills, OECD
  • Professor Andrew Vann, President, Charles Sturt University and AHEIA Chair (Australia)
  • Professor Alison Wolf, Baroness Wolf of Dulwich, Sir Roy Griffiths Professor of Public Sector Management, Kings College London (UK)
Workshop contributors 
  • Peter Aitchison, Director of Communications and Public Affairs, University of Glasgow (UK)
  • Paul Bousted, Director of Human Resources and Organisational Development, Lancaster University (UK)
  • Chris Cobb, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Operations) and Chief Operating Officer, University of London (UK)
  • Helen Fairfoul, Chief Executive, UCEA (UK)
  • Emma Gilmartin, Head of Social Media, University of Glasgow (UK) 
  • Laurence Hopkins, Head of Research, UCEA (UK)
  • Professor Angus Laing, Dean of Lancaster University Management School (UK)
  • Louise Lindsay, Director of Human Resources & Organisational, Imperial College London (UK)
  • Louise Lumsden, Head of Fellowship, AdvanceHE (UK) 
  • Matthew McEvoy, Senior Director, Student Support, Morneau Shepell (Canada)
  • Dr Janet Metcalfe, Head of Vitae (UK)
  • Claire O’Brien, Director of Occupational Health, Imperial College London (UK)
  • John Rose-Adams, Head of Business Development, AdvanceHE (UK)
  • Janet Rowson, Head of Degree Apprenticeships, University of West London (UK)
  • Viola Salvestrini, Researcher, UCEA, (UK)
  • Professor Adam Tickell, Vice-Chancellor, University of Sussex and UCEA Board Member (UK)
Additional contributors will be confirmed shortly

return to main conference page

This page was last update on 18 January 2019