UCEA's 2023-24 events

We are currently confirming dates for events, course and meetings for the 2023-24 academic year for our members.

Those events with confirmed dates are indicated, with other dates to be confirmed. Booking links for our members are available in blue font, others will be shared shortly:

If you would like to suggest themes and topics for events please email events@ucea.ac.uk


Events in 2023-24 academic year

UCEA Reward Network - Thursday 18 April
HE pensions 2024 and beyond - UCEA’s annual higher education pensions conference - Thursday 2 May 
Latest developments in employment law for strategic HR leads - Wednesday 8 May 
Immigration: Key considerations when recruiting from overseas - Monday 20 and Tuesday 21 May
Essentials of Employment Law (four sessions over two days) - Tuesday 11 and Wednesday 12 June
Transforming HEIs: Creating an impactful Employee Value Proposition (EVP) - Thursday 27 June
Annual Health, Safety and Wellbeing Conference - Tuesday 9 July

2023-24 dates to be confirmed
Immigration HR network meetings - summer 2024
Immigration: Key considerations when recruiting from overseas - spring/summer 2024
CAHRN – Clinical Academic network meetings - spring and summer 2024

Past events
Essentials of employment law (four sessions over two days) - Tuesday 15 and Wednesday 16 August
Core mediation skills (including mediating remotely) - Tuesday 22 and Thursday 24 August 
Total Reward: from intention to experience, policies to practice - 13 September - Fully booked
Immigration: Key considerations when recruiting from overseas (two sessions over two mornings) - Tuesday 26 and Wednesday 27 September - Fully booked
Immigration HR network meeting - Wednesday 22 November
Total Reward: from intention to experience, policies to practice - 10 October
Pay gap action planning: taking positive action - Tuesday 17 October
Reflecting on industrial action and the MAB - lessons for the future (Annual communications conference) - Tuesday 31 October 
Introduction to workplace investigator skills workshop – Tuesday 7 November
CAHRN – Clinical Academic network meeting - Monday 13 November
Essentials of employment law (four sessions over two days) - Tuesday 21 and Wednesday 22 November
Immigration: Key considerations when recruiting from overseas (two sessions over two mornings) - Tuesday 28 and Wednesday 29 November
A-Z of employing clinical academics: A workshop for HR specialists with medical & dental schools - Wednesday 6 December
Public sector pension scheme valuations, surpluses and legal implications - Thursday 7 December
Pensions as part of a reward strategy and implications of McCloud - Tuesday 12 December
Getting the most from UCEA membership - Thursday 18 January
Clinical Academic staff: Strategic issues conference - Wednesday 31 January
Core mediation skills (including mediating remotely) - Thursday 8 and Thursday 15 February
Immigration HR network meeting - Wednesday 21 February
Essentials of Employment Law (four sessions over two days) - Wednesday 6 and Thursday 7 March
CAHRN – Clinical Academic network meeting - Monday 18 March
Introduction to workplace investigator skills workshop – Tuesday 26 March

loading